fbpx

Our Story

Our high standards were first set in 1972 when Bryce Brumm’s grandfather, Jim Jones, bought Standard Auto Parts in Logansport, Indiana to provide parts for his stone quarry business. Over the next 40 years, the business expanded into 5 locations and gained a reputation of providing quality parts and outstanding customer service.

Bryce saw a need for the same type of service in the manufacturing industry and in 2004 started Standard Industrial. Since that time, Standard has grown into a leader in wholesale distribution and now offers full line metal fabrication services.

Standard currently serves manufactures in the automotive, trailer, woodworking and RV industry.

Our Story

Our high standards were first set in 1972 when Bryce Brumm’s grandfather, Jim Jones, bought Standard Auto Parts in Logansport, Indiana to provide parts for his stone quarry business. Over the next 40 years, the business expanded into 5 locations and gained a reputation of providing quality parts and outstanding customer service.

Bryce saw a need for the same type of service in the manufacturing industry and in 2004 started Standard Industrial. Since that time, Standard has grown into a leader in wholesale distribution and now offers full line metal fabrication services.

Standard currently serves manufactures in the automotive, trailer, woodworking and RV industry.

et-

Our Purpose

To provide products and solutions to help businesses achieve greater profitability while staying true to our core values.

et-

Our Promise

Right Product, Right Price, Right Time.

et-

Our Strategy

Be our customer’s most valued business partner.

“We are committed to providing the absolute best customer service and products for our clients.”

Bryce Brumm – President

et-

SERVICE – we help our customers, communities, and families.

et-

PERSEVERANCE – we are unwavering in a steadfast effort.

et-

INITIATIVE – we celebrate individual and team achievements.

et-

COMMITMENT – we are committed to faith, family, and each other.

et-

ENCOURAGEMENT – we inspire hope, support, and confidence.

Our leadership

Bryce Brumm

Bryce Brumm

President

Email: bryce@standardinc.net
Phone: 574-946-6661 Ext 101

Rob Howe

Rob Howe

General Manager

Email: rob@standardinc.net
Phone: 574-946-6661 Ext 104

Paul Miller

Paul Miller

Sales Manager

Email: paul@standardinc.net
Phone: 574-946-6661 Ext 103

Jerry Smith

Jerry Smith

Director of Purchasing

Email: jerry@standardinc.net
Phone: 574-946-6661 Ext 109

Jennie Prado

Jennie Prado

Director of Accounting/HR

Email: jennie@standardinc.net
Phone: 574-946-6661 Ext 102

John Sass

John Sass

Operations Manager

Email: john.sass@standardinc.net
Phone: 574-946-6661 Ext 110

Robin Gould

Robin Gould

Production/Receiving

Email: robin@standardinc.net
Phone: 574-946-6661 Ext 111

Jack Rife

Jack Rife

Shop Floor Manager

Email: jack@standardinc.net
Phone: 574-946-6661 Ext 112

JT Short

JT Short

Process Improvement Manager

Justin Jenkins

Justin Jenkins

Outside Sales

Glenn Smith

Glenn Smith

Quality Manager